Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

3 Weeks

Leave a comment

This past Monday marked three weeks of unemployment for me.  I won’t lie, it’s been difficult both financially and emotionally, but I think this period is finally coming to a close.

I’ve been interviewing for jobs left and right, from restaurants to banks to retail places.  I was actually hired, or re-hired depending on your view of it, at Macy’s at the mall near my house.  The only thing keeping me from starting was that I lost my license, literally.  One day it was there, and the next?  Missing.  Gone.  No longer where it once was.  My only saving grace was that my mother, who is several hundred miles away, just so happened to find my license while she was cleaning.  I had lost it a few years ago, and got a replacement soon after.  This was the original that I had lost.  It’s funny how things work out.

But my point is that I’m looking forward to getting back to work, and trying to build up a little savings once I get back on the right side of things.

How do you deal with stress when unemployed?

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

