Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

30 Days of Truth Day 2: Something You Love About Yourself

1 Comment

As difficult as it was to narrow down the things I hate about myself, I find it equally difficult to say exactly what it is I love about myself.  It’s a real struggle to not criticize and get nit-picky with myself and point out all my flaws, but in the end, I’ll be a better person for having done so.

I don’t know that I can be superficial when it comes to things I love about myself.  I have pretty eyes, a pretty smile, a great rack.  But are those really things to love?  Absolutely.  But I think there’s so much more to me than a great rack.

Aside from being a strong person, a survivor and the do-anything-for-anyone type, I absolutely love that I am at home in a bookstore.  I love that I have a place to go where I can find comfort.  I love that I don’t have to buy anything and that I can walk around and look or sit and read and feel completely at home.

Now that I don’t live at home, and I’m states away, it’s nice to have a bookstore that I can go to and still feel at home.

I’m not sure exactly what it is… if it’s the smell of the books, the layout of the store, the content… but I find solace in spending hours in a bookstore.  I daresay it’s calming.  It might seem like a simple thing, but sometimes it’s those simple things that really make the difference.

Also, as a minor thing that I love about myself, additionally, I love that I have a wealth of useless knowledge.  You never know when you’re going to need to know something about the queens of the 13th and 14th or what happened in a particular television show.

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

One thought on “30 Days of Truth Day 2: Something You Love About Yourself

  1. I love the solace of a bookstore. It’s a safe haven for me, too.

Leave a Reply

