Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a comment

2010 is gone.  It had enough of being a year, and it just left.  It left behind a whole new year, 2011, in its place.  New year, new rules.  Things can change if want them to, if you make the effort.  And I want to make the effort this year.  I need to make the effort.  I’m not sure if I’ll survive otherwise.  Or maybe I’m being a little pessimistic.

Anyway, on the short list of resolutions I’d like to make this year (and in no particular order):

  1. Get my act together.  Get organized and stay that way.  And also stop forgetting things.
  2. Clean.  Clean.  Clean.  Get rid of all the clutter.  Make the animals pick up after themselves, etc.
  3. Prepare for baby.
  4. blog on the regular.

One of the big things that Hubs and I want need to do before baby is to get a house.  The apartment we are living in is too small for us and the animals, nevermind a new addition.  We have some places in mind, we just need to get our ducks in a row and start getting things done.  Six months is going to be a lot shorter than it sounds.

ANYway.  Happy New Year to all.  Enjoy 2011.  Make this year a good one.

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

