Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

the one in which I vent frustration for the purposes of venting and letting go

Leave a comment

You can’t please all of the people all of the time.  You can’t even please some of the people some of the time.  I might want to stop trying so hard.

I’m not a pool person.  The fact that we are living in a hotel with an indoor pool does not speak to that fact.

If house hunting is for the birds, I must be one.  Except, it’s not fun anymore.  And I need it to be finished.

I have a problem with grudge-holders.  And I can’t stand people who hold onto things and do not tell me when they are upset, only to throw it back in my face later.  Even though I may have done it once or twice.  I’m a hypocrite, what up.

I’m feeling the mommy-stress in some areas.  I love my son.  But I sometimes wish I was better at this mommy thing.  And I’m sure there are some out there that think I’m doing everything wrong, when in fact I am just doing the best I can.

I hate the internet in the hotel.  It runs too slow and is keeping me from updating my iPhone to iOS 5.

There are few things in life that really hurt my feelings: saying I don’t care about my son and watching my dad have his feelings hurt.  I know I might not be able to understand how I may offend or insult, but don’t take it out on my father, or my family.

I need an endgame.  And I need to feel like everything I’m doing to get there is worth it.

I forgot how much I missed watching live TV.  The downside is that I also miss my DVR and because the internet is so slow, I can’t easily watch videos on the internet.

Avoidance benefits no one.  Except the on who is doing the avoiding.  Temporarily.

Don’t hate just because I like the Jersey Shore.  I’m allowed a guilty pleasure show.

It’s been 5 days, and I’m tired of living in a hotel.

I feel like I want to give up and surrender, but I do not want to be defeated.  The madness must continue until it’s done.

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

