Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

My New Obsession

Leave a comment

Besides Twitter.  And Pinterest.

I have a new food obsession.  Actually, I have two.  The first is one of those skillet dinners for two.  Stouffer’s Chicken and Dumplings.  Absolutely YUMMY!  Like, I can’t even begin to explain how yummy it is.  And who knew I liked chicken and dumplings?  I sure didn’t.

My other obsession is in part thanks to my dear friend and Godmother to the Boy, buffalo sauce.  I’ve always loved spicy food.  No.  That’s a lie.  It is a recent development in the last six years that I like some spicy or hot foods.  Buffalo sauce is on that short list.  In fact, there’s a place I LOVE back home called A’s that had THE best buffalo chicken fingers.  The spice was in the breading, and there was no messy sauce.  I got terrible cravings for those chicken fingers when I was pregnant, but was unable to satisfy them.  Instead, I substituted other buffalo-style food and tastes.

ANYway.

This buffalo sauce that I’m obsessed with has seen a few alterations since the recipe was given to me.  K’s was thick and perfect for chicken salad type dishes.  With a change or two, I don’t have to go out of my way to make a special dish of buffalo sauce just to put some on my hot dog, hamburger, eggs, or whatever else I can it on.

I can’t even begin to describe my craving for this.  And I find that the ranch dressing gives it some kick that using miracle whip or sour cream just doesn’t do.

Hubs isn’t world’s biggest fan of spicy foods, but will put up with it from time to time.  And I’m fairly certain he does not understand this current obsession.  But this is just what I do.  I’ll eat it and eat it until I get sick of and probably won’t eat it for a few years.  But we shall see.

Actually, I think I’m going to have a hot dog so I can drown it in buffalo sauce.

Drool.

Oh, and I could go for a yummy chocolate cheesecake brownie about now.  If anyone’s got one.

Just sayin’.

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

