Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

Conversations with Hubs: Oreo Cookies

3 Comments

One the phone in Walmart, while I’m in the car...

 

Hubs: I knew I should have had you come in.  There’s so many different kinds.

Me: I just want regular Oreos.

Hubs: There’s double stuffed, mint, chocolate…

Me: I just want regular Oreos.

Hubs: Vanilla, cakester…

Me: I just want regular Oreos.

Hubs: And a special edition, 100th anniversary Oreo…

Me: I JUST WANT REGULAR OREOS!

 

Later, in the car…


Me: Look.  They have this great Oreo cookie jar.  I want it.

Hubs:  I saw that in the store.  Just $3, I think it’s great.

Me: (reading from the back of the package) Send two proofs of purchase plus $3, PLUS $10 shipping and handling…

Hubs: $10?!?!?  That’s outrageous!  It was cute for $3, but not for $13.

Me: Absolutely.  I agree.

Hubs: That’s it.  I’m boycotting Oreo Cookie Birthday.

Me:  Good.  More cookies for me.

 

Later, at home…


Me: The President is giving a special press conference.

Hubs: Is it about Oreos?

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

3 thoughts on “Conversations with Hubs: Oreo Cookies

  1. Pingback: SendHUB Founders exclusive tips 2 FAR2FRESH | Far2Fresh

  2. Pingback: Oreo prank | Duck Duck Gray Duck

  3. Pingback: Happy 100th Birthday, Oreo. You Don’t Taste a Day Over 75. « The Life and Times of Nathan Badley…

Leave a Reply

