Kerri, with a K

trying to be me

Trying to Be Me

Leave a comment

We’re visiting my in-laws in Florida.  And while it’s been great, I feel like I’ve been walking on eggshells trying to do everything “right.”  Or at least how my MIL would want things done.  And while I think I’m a good mom, I often wonder what she’s thinking.  There’s been six kids and thirteen grandkids that she’s been through, there’s no doubt she’s judging me.

And now that I’ve gotten that off my chest…

I’m thinking about revamping this blog.  My other blog has gone through various incarnations wherein I was trying to find its voice and its feel, and I think I’ve done that.  And of course the background changes every so often when I’m feeling whimsical.  And to be honest, I feel more like myself over there.  And I want that here, instead.  Or perhaps in addition to…

Anyway…

The first thing that has changed was the web address.  I was looking for something defining about me.  Maybe a word or phrase that I use constantly that would spark someone to think, Oh, I’ve heard her say that or that is sooo her.  But that was hard because all the clever things I kept coming up with were clearly taken.  So I went with my name.  But that is sooo me.

Also, I’m not just a mom.  I’m a woman, a wife, a writer, a TV aficionado and a tech geek who misses being a tech geek.  So I want this blog to encompass all those things, rather than just the one.  I expect there will be lots of mommy things because the Boy is just so cute and keeps me on my toes constantly.  But I’m aching to find a place to be myself and to fit in.  Not just because somebody wants me to, but because it’s me.

Author: Kerri with a K

Kerri. 30. TV-obsessed. Blogger. Wannabe special agent. Mom-extraordinaire. Just a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

